top of page
About me

I am Johanna Dunn, 50+ years old animal enthusiast with a doctorate in Animal Behaviour originally from Finland and currently living in the lovely rural village of Gotham, Nottinghamshire.


Since 2014, I have been offering Dog Training & Behavioural Advice as well as Dog Day Care & Home Boarding. I also offer Animal Training services to solve behavioural issues in all pet species, not just dogs!


I am fully insured, police checked and trained in pet & dog first aid.


Behavioural and training problems are a major cause of distress both for dog owners and their dogs. I love to help people to fully enjoy their relationship with their beloved pets.  I also greatly enjoy making pet owners' lives easier by assisting them in their daily and seasonal pet care duties. Using my services relieves you from worrying about not having enough time for your pets or how to organise appropriate care during holidays and work trips.


Dogs and other pets have always been my passion, and I cannot think of anything I would rather do than spend my time caring for animals and helping people to enjoy the company of their pet(s). I therefore changed my career from being University Researcher studying Animal Behaviour to offering Dog Care & Training Services. Animal welfare is at the heart of everything I do, and I do my best to continuously develop my knowledge and skills.

Over the last eight years, we have had the privilege to look after about 200 adorable dogs! It has been amazing and we are really looking forward to more wonderful years sharing our lives with all the dogs, our friends old and new!


I have been a dog owner for 30 years (Rottweilers, a Belgian Shepherd Malinois and a Border Terrier), and I have competed with my dogs in search, obedience and agility trials. Moreover, I have been a dog training instructor for forest search and obedience. Due to my extensive experience, I have the confidence and skills required to handle dogs of all breeds and ages.


During my work life and leisure time activities, I have handled and provided daily care to various wild, domestic and companion animal species ranging from small insects to cattle. In addition to dogs, my family of pets have included cats, budgies, gerbils, guinea pigs, rats, hamsters, a tarantula, fish, frogs and chickens.



bottom of page